Welsh Music

Welsh Music
Director of Music: 
George Guest
Organ Scholar: 
Andrew Nethsingha
Release date: 
January 1987
  • Jeremy Huw Williams (Baritone)
  • Marcus Polglase (Tenor)
  • James Turnbull (Alto)
  • Alistair Flutter (Treble)
  • Benedict Perch (Treble)
Record label: 
Catalogue number: 
Sain 1467 D
Track list
  1. Codi fy llygaid wnaf (Dilys Elwyn-Edwards)
  2. O Arglwydd, dal ni'n ddiogel (Bradwen Jones)
  3. Dwy garol gynnar (tr. George Guest): (i) Ar fore Dydd Nadolig (ii) Myn Mair
  4. Iesu, drud ddifyrrwch dynion (J. S. Bach)
  5. Dwy garol Adfent (Raymond Williams): (i) Greawdwr Nef a Daear lawr (ii) Pan fo'r stormydd garwa'n curo
  6. Y Nefoedd sydd yn datgan gogoniant Duw (Mathias)
  7. Yr Arglwydd yw fy Mugail (Dilys Elwyn-Edwards)
  8. Pum cân gyfriniol (Vaughan Williams): (i) Y Pasg (ii) Mi roddais flodau (iii) "Croeso," medd Cariad (iv) Yr Alwad (v) Antiphon
  9. Dyrchafaf fy llygaid (T. Hopkin Evans)

Share this

Latest webcast

Recorded on
10 November 2019

This week's webcast is the Eucharist held in memory of the fallen of both World Wars and all subsequent conflicts. The Choir sings Duruflé's masterful and moving setting of the Requiem featuring the treatment and weaving-in of traditional plainsong themes amongst his characteristic harmony.

Latest news


The Choir's new album, Magnificat, is now available to buy, download and stream. Celebrating the Evening Canticles that play a significant part in the Choir's Evensong services, it is an Editor's Choice Pick from Gramophone magazine.

Choral singing comes no better

Fiona Maddocks, The Observer